PDP claims victory at Edwin Clark’s polling unit


Governor of Delta State and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, has won the Unit of Ijaw National Leader, Chief Edwin Clark.

Nonagenarian Clark, voted at Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7 of Kiagbodo in Burutu Local Government Area of the state.

In the unit results announced by INEC officials, Okowa polled 394 votes to defeat Chief Great Ogboru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 11 votes.

In the build up to the governorship poll, the elder statesman had insisted that Delta North via Okowa be allowed to complete it turn of two terms in accordance with the zoning and rotation arrangement and had endorsed the governor for another term.

The breakdown of results in Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7 is as follow:

Governorship Election

PDP 394
APC 11

House of Assembly

PDP 369
APC 28
SDP 10

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.