MTN, Access Bank, Makinde shine at Social Media Awards


MTN, Access Bank and Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde led the list of 25 winners at the Social Media for Social Good Summit and Awards Africa.

Other winners include Girl Hub Africa, Ugochi Obidiegwu, Sega Link, Edirin Edewor, Africa Clean Up initiative, My Farm Base Africa, Donors for Africa, Photowaka Africa, So Fresh Ng and Debo Adebayo (McMacaroni).

Honorary awards were also extended to Fela Durotoye, Mo Abudu, Chikwe Ihekweazu and Folorunsho Alakija.

Speaking at the summit and awards ceremony held online, the Convener of Social Media Summits, Kalada Belema Meshack-Hart, said it was important to appreciate Nigerians using their social media platforms.

He added that this year’s edition had over 3,500 participants and 4 speakers at the summit.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.