Wednesday, September 22, 2021

    Sanwo-Olu confirms appointment of new members of Lagos Stats local government commission

    Must read

    Naija247news Editorial Team
    Naija247news is an investigative news platform that tracks news on Nigerian Economy, Business, Politics, Financial and Africa and Global Economy.

    The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the nomination of a new Chairman and Members of the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission.

    In a Statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, stated that Mr. Governor’s approval of the new Nominees, which was in accordance with the provisions of relevant State Laws, was consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of Office of the former Commission Chairman and members, to whom he expressed Government’s deep appreciation for the services rendered to the State.

    The statement noted that the newly nominated Chairman and Members, whose appointments is subject to the confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, had been considered based on their sterling credentials, integrity and depth of experience in Local Government Administration. The Nominees are:


    i. Hon. Kamal Baiyewu – Chairman
    ii. Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo – Member
    iii. Mr. Ahmed Seriki – Member
    iv. Engr. Biodun Orekoya – Member
    v. Hon. Akeem Bamgbola – Member

    - Advertisement -spot_img

    More articles

    - Advertisement -spot_img

    Latest article

    WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :