President Muhammadu Buhari Appoints New Military Service Chiefs


    President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

    Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

    In a press statement from the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina the President thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he called their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavours.

    The new Service Chiefs are:

    Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff;

    Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff;

    Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and

    Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

    President Buhari congratulated the new Service Chiefs, and urged them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.