Friday, September 17, 2021

    Olu Of Warri Kicks Out Ayiri, Revalidates Iyatsere, 10 Other Itsekiri Chiefs

    Must read

    Naija247news Editorial Team
    Naija247news is an investigative news platform that tracks news on Nigerian Economy, Business, Politics, Financial and Africa and Global Economy.

    His Royal Majesty, Ogiame Atuwatse III, the Olu of Warri has kick-started the revalidation of Itsekiri chiefs in Ode-Itsekiri, the ancestral home of Itsekiris in Warri South Local Government Area of Delta State.

    The exercise which commenced on Thursday August 2nd 2021, also saw the confirmation of the Warri Council of Chiefs, which was preceded by a public notice that dissolved the Council, committees and subcommittees in the Kingdom.

    Chief Johnson Amatserunleghe, Iyatsere of Warri Kingdom emerged the highest ranking Itsekiri Chief as well as ‘traditional prime minister’ of the kingdom.

    Chief Johnson dislodges Chief Ayirimi Emami, the ‘Ologbotsere of Warri Kingdom,’ who served as traditional prime minister under the immediate past Olu, His Majesty, Ogiame Ikenwoli.

    Other chiefs who had their conferments revalidated included Chiefs Gabriel Awala, Kofi Kartey, Robinson Ariyo, Dr. Roland Oritsejafor, Roli Oritsejafor, Edwin Olley, Solomon Arenyeka, Clement Maleghemi, Eugene Ikomi, Omolubi Newuwumi and Billy Besi Giwa respectively.

    According to Ogiame Atuwatse III, the exercise would be carried out in batches.

    Amidst funfare, glamour, dancing, jubilation, His Majesty, Ogiame Atuwatse lll, the 21st Olu of Warri Was earlier today welcome by sons and daughters of Warri Kingdom at Ode-Itsekiri where he reaffirmed the loyalty of chief into his cabinet.

    It would be recall that The Story, had reported that brely 10 days after the new Olu of Warri, Tsola Emiko, Ogiame Atuwatse III, was enthroned, the first class monarch, has dissolved all traditional council, Committees, Sub-committees.

    Those confirmed are:

    Chief Johnson Amatserunlegha Jp.
    Chief Gabriel Awala
    Chief Dr. R.I Oritesjafor.
    Chief Dr. C.D Ikomi
    Chief Edwin Olley.
    Chief Omolubi Newuwumi
    Chief Clement Maleghemi
    Chief Solomon Arenyeka
    Chief barr. Robinson Ariyo.
    Chief Billy Besigiwa
    Chief Madam Rol Oritsejafor.
    Chief Kofi Kartey
    Chief Brown Mene
    Chief Dr. Eugene Ikomi Jp.

    - Advertisement -spot_img

    More articles

    - Advertisement -spot_img

    Latest article

    WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :